The 2011 Harvey Norman Premiership draw has been finalised with pre season venues confirmed.

This season’s draw will consist of 14 rounds with 8 sides in the First, Premier, and Women’s grades. At this stage there are 6 confirmed sides for the under 18’s age group with a possibility of a seventh side. The under 18’s will be a full season draw following the other three grades.

This years pre season will consist of a Rugby League Seven’s tournament on the 19th March, and two weeks of pre season fixtures commencing on the 26th of March and 2nd of April.

Round 1 of the competition will kick off on the 9th of April, with 2 rounds being played before the annual ANZAC clash held on the Easter/ANZAC long weekend. The ANZAC clash sees Perth City v Perth Kiwi in the open men, 18’s and women’s grades in state selection trials for the various state sides.

Round 3 through to 8 will be played out before a bye weekend falling on the 11th of June for the Affiliated State Championships, the first Masters Carnival and the first of four tour matches for the BARLA side against the Rockingham Sharks at Unirig (Lark Hill) Sportsplex. North Beach and Fremantle will also play tour matches against the BARLA side at their grounds. The BARLA side consists of the best amateur players from Great Britain.

Two further Harvey Norman Premiership rounds are played before the Rabbitohs v Broncos NRL match on the weekend of the 25th of June, BARLA will play their fourth and final tour match against the WA State Senior side as a curtain raiser to the NRL match.

Our next bye weekend will fall on the 16th of July with the second Masters Carnival being held at Centenary Park, Belmont. The last round of the season will be played on the 6th August with the finals starting on the 13th of August, the Harvey Norman Premiers will be crowned on the 3rd of September.

To end the season on a high the annual Ken Allen Awards Dinner will be held on the 9th of September.

Click HERE for a copy of the 2011 draw.