2015 WA State Team Positions

Thank you to everyone that applied for positions in the NRL WA State Rugby League programs for 2015, we had a large amount of applicants from club coaches and teachers which is terrific as it shows the interest in game is continuing to grow.

Congratulations to the following staff selected to represent WA in their respective State Rugby League Championships.


Head Coach Jody Epiha Teacher
Asst Coach Neil Montgomery Teacher
Trainer Sam O’Neil
 Manager Abbie Williams


Head Coach Daniel Luke Teacher
Asst Coach Michael Guthrie Teacher
Trainer  Jo-Anne Prout
 Manager Martin Harrison


Coach Mentor Ryan Gundry
 Asst Coach Karoa Timms Teacher
 Asst Coach/Trainer Craig Phillis Teacher
 Trainer/Tour Physio Adam Egan
 Manager John Thompson

Women’s Tackle

Coach Mentor Ed Easter
 Head Coach Damien Tahere
 Asst Coach Mata Robert
 Trainer Tiaria Wickcliffe
Manager Mavis Tahere


Head Coach Cory Bush
 Asst Coach Chris Dever
 Trainer Tony Merrick
 Asst Trainer Roger Steward
 Manager Scott Swadel


We are still looking to fill some positions of the 2015 ANZAC Challenge matches (U12’s, U15’s, U18’s, Women’s Leaguetag, Women’s Tackle and Men’s), please register your interest at admin@nrlwa.com.au