2022 Women’s State Squad Announcement

NRL WA would like to thank all the ladies for their commitment and involvement in our NRL WA Women’s training sessions and Talent Identification days.

And would like to congratulate the below on their selection in our extended 25-player squad for the NRL WA Women’s State Team, touring QLD in June.

Name Club
Alex King Fremantle Roosters
Anneka Taia-Stephens Joondalup Giants
Ariana Hira-Herangi Ellenbrook Rabbitohs
Ariana Ruru-Hinaki Ellenbrook Rabbitohs
Arnika Cave Joondalup Giants
Cherysh Leaf Rockingham Sharks
Demi Butler North Beach Sea Eagles
Elle Warren Joondalup Giants
Emysen Robinson North Beach Sea Eagles
Grace Gayton Fremantle Roosters
Heather Matoe Fremantle Roosters
Huia Swannell Ellenbrook Rabbitohs
Juraea Turner Ellenbrook Rabbitohs
Layna Busch Ellenbrook Rabbitohs
Mahinarangi Clair Ellenbrook Rabbitohs
Michaela Turner-Wallace South Perth Lions
Paihau Pomare Ellenbrook Rabbitohs
Rachel Withoos South Perth Lions
Roimata Toa-Amoa Joondalup Giants
Sera Seini Rockingham Sharks
Shenae Gilmor-Spence Joondalup Giants
Sinead Loundes North Beach Sea Eagles
Stacey Mourish South Perth Lions
Te Rauhina Wall Ellenbrook Rabbitohs
Tiarne Barnett Ellenbrook Rabbitohs

The final squad of 20 players will be confirmed by coaching staff in the coming week/s, so please await further confirmation.

If you have any questions or queries, please contact gmarshall@nrl.com.au or creedy@nrl.com.au.