2023 Under 15 Schoolboys Squad Announcement

NRL WA would like to congratulate the following players who have made the final extended squad for the Under 15s Schoolboy team, who will compete at the U15 Australian National Championships.

The championships will take place at Port Macquarie, from Friday 22nd September to Friday 29th September.

The coaches and selectors had to make some very tough decisions and although this will be the final list of 25, only 20 players will be touring this year. With the ongoing competitions and injuries still very prominent, the squad is encompassing those scenarios.


Wednesday 2nd August – 5.45pm – 7.30pm – Hartfield Park, Forrestfield (Kalamunda Bulldogs RLC)
Monday 7th August – 6.00pm – 7.30pm –Treeby Sports Complex (Fremantle Roosters RLC)

Over the coming days, we will finalize training sessions moving forward, with timings and venues to hopefully suit club commitments of our players.

U15 Schoolboys – 25 Player Squad
James Aleni
Kyron Arthy
Xavier Cavanna
Maleki Cedar
Lexdon Cooper
Benjamin Cottam
Fatani Fatanitavake
Tyrese Flood
Darcey Gane
Tamarau Haimona
Justicce Heta
Taimana Hurihanganui
Carter Nikora
Jahziah Niwa-Siolo
Nathaniel Paora
Ty Paton
Jacob Scoon
Brodie Shaw
Thomas Sinclair
Taniela Te Rauna
Tyreece Thomason
Khamel-Jay Thompson
Michael Turukawa
Nicholas Van Den Ham
Kordel Wharepapa

Again congratulations to those players selected.

If you have any questions or queries please contact gmarshall@nrl.com.au or creedy@nrl.com.au