2023 Women’s State Squad Announcement

NRL WA would like to thank all the ladies for their commitment and involvement in our NRL WA RISE Rookie Program. We are excited about the program and our ladies going over the nationals.

  • Women’s Nationals
    Venue – Pizzey Park, Miami (Burleigh Bears)
    Dates – Tuesday 16th May – Sunday 21st May

And would like to congratulate the below on their selection in our 20 player squad for the NRL WA Women’s State Team, and wish them all the best

Number Name Club
1 Paihau Pomare Ellenbrook Rabbitohs
2 Ariana Ruru-Hinaki South Perth Lions
3 Turiti Galiki-Koiatu Ellenbrook Rabbitohs
4 Arnika Cave Joondalup Giants
5 Sinead Loundes North Beach Sea Eagles
6 Dallys Tini Fremantle Roosters (VC)
7 Mahinarangi Clari Ellenbrook Rabbitohs (VC)
8 Te Rauhina Wall Ellenbrook Rabbitohs
9 Anahera Te Rahui North Beach Sea Eagles
10 Grace Gayton Fremantle Roosters
11 Mariah Bell Ellenbrook Rabbitohs
12 Ariana Hira-Herangi Ellenbrook Rabbitohs
13 Anneka Stephens Alkimos Tigers (C)
14 Journey Kereopa Ellenbrook Rabbitohs
15 Jeune-Kelly Biddle Joondalup Giants
16 Taryn Wylie Joondalup Giants
17 Hera Barb Malcolm-Heke Ellenbrook Rabbitohs
18 Zakiya Kereopa Ellenbrook Rabbitohs
19 Shiane Kani Fremantle Roosters
20 Kayla Webb Fremantle Roosters

The squad photos from the presentation along with information on their games and links to the live streams will follow this week!

If you have any questions or queries, please contact gmarshall@nrl.com.au or creedy@nrl.com.au.