2024 Pilbara ANZAC Challenge Teams Locked

The Pilbara is heating up this weekend, with the Pilbara ANZAC Challenge being held in South Hedland on Saturday!

With the ANZAC Challenge back again, the Roos currently hold the shield after a high scoring affair, but the Kiwis are hungry to change all that.

Coach of the Pilbara Kiwis Vincent Rawiri has been working hard on the ground, while Coach of the Roos, Ross Hoye will hope he can continue his winning ways after being a part of the victorious Roos last year. 

See the team lists below –

Men’s – 6:30pm

Pilbara Roos   Pilbara Kiwis
Jared Ladbury 1 Kiaanu Ashby
Dylan Vale 2 Mika Tapuvae
Mateo Pahulu 3 Ethan Reynolds
Taufa Mataele (Masiva Tae’iloa) 4 Payden Porter
Kyle Murray 5 Potaua Matatahi
Kelima Levi 6 Eugene Wepa
Shaffee Levi 7 Nathan Swayne
Kolisi Matila (KJ) 8 Mounga Mau
Jordan Colfer 9 Joshua Papworth
Manoa Ratubalavu 10 Jared Panochini
Kelepi Mataele 11 Corey Smith
Dallaz Holtz Ewe 12 Vincent Rawiri
Brendan Hurd 13 Juronia Raea
Adam Hides 14 Anthony Grace
Philemon Pearson 15 Ken Finau/Tehuvi Mika
Ari Marcuson 16 Tumaia Ngakoti
James Ahmat 17 Ned Gardner
Kody Ware 18 Waisake Tuinuku
Mobita Manua Babia 19 Terren Tuhi
Sonileka Vaikeli 20 Rory Murphy
Jeziah Tillett 21 Tevita Sifa
Ross Hoye Coach Vincent Rawiri

The South Hedland Cougars have also worked hard to lock in an amazing day so get on down and show your support for rugby league in the Pilbara!

We want to thank Fuel To Go & Play as well as Fleetwood & ISS who have helped make this a reality!

Event Schedule here or below