2024 Women’s State Squad Announcement

NRL WA would like to thank all the ladies for their commitment and involvement in our NRL WA RISE Rookie Program. We are excited about the program and our ladies going over to the Women’s National Championships this year. With a small lead in time, the staff and players have done wonders.

  • Women’s Nationals
    Venue – Pizzey Park, Miami (Burleigh Bears)
    Dates – Wednesday 20th March – Sunday 24th March

And would like to congratulate the below on their selection in our 20 player squad for the NRL WA Women’s State Team, and wish them all the best. We also thank all the girls involved in the RISE Program as we create a better competition here in WA.

Number Name Club
1 Tiana Graham Fremantle Roosters
2 Rachel Lowndes North Beach Sea Eagles
3 Kayla Webb Fremantle Roosters
4 Huia Swannell Ellenbrook Rabbitohs
5 Gabrielle Canicosa North Beach Sea Eagles
6 Melodie Toby North Beach Sea Eagles
7 Kailey Thompson Ellenbrook Rabbitohs
8 Claudia Foster Fremantle Roosters
9 Anahera Te Rahui North Beach Sea Eagles
10 Heather Matoe Fremantle Roosters
11 Kateraina Horner Fremantle Roosters
12 Topaz-Jean Porter Joondalup Giants
13 Mahinarangi Clair Ellenbrook Rabbitohs
14 April Alan North Beach Sea Eagles
15 Hineriu Thompson North Beach Sea Eagles
16 Brianna Young Willagee Bears
17 Emysen Robinson North Beach Sea Eagles
18 Layna Nona Busch Ellenbrook Rabbitohs
19 Freida Ah-Sam Ellenbrook Rabbitohs
20 Gabrielle Mouat Willagee Bears

The squad photos from the presentation along with information on their games and links to the live streams will follow this week!

If you have any questions or queries, please contact creedy@nrl.com.au.