Grand Final Players Star In Team’s Of Tournament

It is always a tough job with huge conjecture on who to include in team’s such as this.
And although there were many players who could be picked in both sides from all 25 teams in both division’s the votes have been tallied and would like to present the NRL WA Harmony Cup 4 – February 2021 teams of the tournament.

The men’s side, headlined by Bushrangers captain Andrew Jeffrey and the talented Tyler Hunt, is represented by all 4 semi finalists, with wrecking ball Ben Solomona rewarded for his huge efforts for extra time quarter finalists Te Puru, who almost caused the shock of the tournament that would have sent the star studded West Australian Indigenous side home early. Former NRL player, Fiji star Sisa Waqa is joined by the sharp shooting, try scorer Meli Naborisi as the Fiji contingent. Back to back champions Hawaiki Roa also have two entrants with the evergreen captain coach Delane Edwards joined by sensational newcomer Jesse Rihari. The team is rounded out by the incredibly dangerous WA Indigenous duo of Kainoa Gudgeon and veteran Deba Cook showing everyone that father time isn’t ready for him just yet.



The women’s side, is dominated by the grand finalists. Captained by the Queenz classy Anneka Stephens, it also includes experienced playmaking duo Trillen Pomare and Kailey Thompson. Aisha Wigley rounds out the Aotearoa Queenz representation, with the young tyro’s quickness and evasiveness catching eyes. Hawaiki Roa  get 3 selections, with try scoring sensation Nicole Ledington joining the always dangerous Rheanna Quan in the side. Youngster Alesha Foster grabs the final spot in front of a score of other players. Pocket rocket Lillee Wearing is a surprise selection, with her amazing efforts for the Indigenous side being recognized. The team is rounded out by newcomer Jessika Bussey from Nga Tamatoa whos speed and strength pulled her side to a surprise semi final birth.

Again, there were so many players who could be recognised, from the dangerous try scorers of Manihera Eden and Rueben Cherrington, to the sublime play making skills of Jaylen Tuapola & Claudia Foster, and the devastating ball running of Dave Wilson and Raewyn Tuheke. There were some stand out performers from the other nations such as Tamika Jones and Andy Taitoko. But not everyone could be included unfortunately.


Please congratulate our team’s of the tournament.

Men’s Harmony Cup 4 Team Of Tournament
Name Team
1 Andrew Jeffrey (C) Bushrangers
2 Kainoa Gudgeon WA Indigenous
3 Tyler Hunt Bushrangers
4 Jesse Rihari Hawaiki Roa
5 Sisa Waqa Fiji
6 Delane Edwards Hawaiki Roa
7 Deba Cook WA Indigenous
8 Meli Naborisi Fiji
9 Ben Solomona Te Puru


Women’s Harmony Cup 4 Team Of Tournament
Name Team
1 Anneka Stephens (C) Aotearoa Queenz
2 Trilleen Pomare Aotearoa Queenz
3 Nicole Ledington Hawaiki Roa
4 Rheanna Quan Hawaiki Roa
5 Kailey Thompson Aotearoa Queenz
6 Lillee Wearing Indigenous
7 Jessika Bussey Nga Tamatoa
8 Aisha Wigley Aotearoa Queenz
9 Alesha Foster Hawaiki Roa