The Steering Committee for Women’s Rugby League is made up of a group of people dedicated to bringing opportunities, options and a commitment to providing participation at all levels for Women in Rugby League.

Headed by our chairperson Tiaria Wickliffe, the committee comprises of Women’s State Coach Damien Tahere, State Rep Player of the Year Fuarosa Time, State & Club Player Trudy Whaanga, stalwarts of the game in WA Angela Terrell, Danielle Parker and Mel Bartrop and NRL WA representatives Tony Crowe and Leanne Jeffries.

As a committee we advise all ladies interested in being part of this exciting time that you MUST register your details for a Come and Try Tackle Session at

04/11/15 – Woodlake Sports Ground, Bronzewing Ave Ellenbrook
11/11/15 – Franklin Offshore Sportsplex, Warnbro Sound Ave, Port Kennedy
18/11/15 – Curtin University, Townsing Drive Bentley
25/11/15 – Admiral Park, Admiral Grove Heathridge

Please share and tag your friends as we need committed numbers at all sessions to keep driving Women’s Rugby League forward. More information about teams, competition and upcoming events will be available at the Come and Try Tackle Sessions.

Don’t miss out on this opportunity to participate in Women’s Rugby League – “IT’S GAME TIME”