NRL WA Women’s League Tag and Tackle Teams

Firstly, congratulations to all players that participated in the NRL WA for the WA State Rugby League Women’s Tackle trial. The standard of players was very high and it was a very difficult decision to select the City v Kiwi teams.

Each and every player, whether you made it through or not, should be commended for your efforts.
If you weren’t successful on this occasion, we hope to see you trialling again soon and playing great footy in the local competition.

Perth City Perth Kiwi
Player Player
1 Melissa Thomas Cheriehei Flight
2 Xante Gray Emmy Nikora
3 Shanice Parker Mahinarangi Rungarunga
4 Kate Coorey Martha Paul
5 Emma Cooper Dawn Flight
6 Naomi Kara Michaela Turner-Wallace
7 Bobbie-Lee Barker Betty Dargaville
8 Danielle Parker Tui Cope
9 Kailey Thompson Taya Antonievic
10 Lita Atutolu Nadia Smith
11 Jayde Procter Sharnah Komene
12 Sophie Mafi Lisa Tai Kato
13 Trudy Whaanga Fuarosa Time
14 Layna Busch Trillen Pomare
15 Olivia Arahanga Vonita Kiddie
16 Anneka Taia Holly Curtis
17 Corrina Marshell Jodi Topine
18 Ilaisaane Finau Lisa Hema
Coach:Regan Kahu 0400 361 126 Coach: Sue Ley 0415 584 765
Training for both teams is at Curtin Stadium Kent Street Karawara from 7pm                                          on Friday 24th April  2015
Perth City Perth Kiwi
Player Club Player Club
1 Angela Uilavai SWW June Marshall Kalamunda
2 Tara Smith Fremantle Kaliway Hamlin-Anderson Kalamunda
3 Shanaa Tehuru Fremantle Kelly Barker Kalamunda
4 Megan Kremer SWW Lanae Ngakote Kalamunda
5 Giogiana Tomini Rockingham Kaela Masters Kalamunda
6 Shay Ruka  Rockingham Nicola Hamiona SWW
7 Cristyn Fielding South Perth Adrienne MacDonald SWW
8 Sarah Cooper SWW Janie Wihone-Mackey South Perth
9 Kirsty Terrell South Perth Rachel Toby South Perth
10 Mariah Bell Rockingham Asleigh Lindsay South Perth
11 Lauren Lambert Rockingham TBA
12 Hayly Utia Joondalup Inano Little Rockingham
13 Elle Warren Joondalup Kahila Morehu Joondalup
14 Olivia Warren Joondalup Caitlyn Millar Joondalup
15 Alex King Willagee Taryn Wylie Joondalup
16 Erin Mcsevich Willagee Taylah Tahana Willagee
17 Dion Carter Willagee Taylor Kerr Willagee
Coach:Kayne Jagger 0401 855 242 Coach: Hugh Mackey 0406 677 747
Training for both teams is at Curtin Stadium Kent Street Karawara from 6pm                                          on Friday 24th April  2015