Smarter Than Smoking Premiership Women In League Round Team Lists

Cash Converters Big Game of the Round: North Beach Sea Eagles v Rockingham Sharks

Women In League Round

Big Game Day Sponsor: Liqour Barrons – Hillarys

North Beach Sea Eagles v Rockingham Sharks, Saturday 17th August, 3.30pm, Blueforce Park

North Beach Sea Eagles: 1. Kahan Joyce-Vaughan, 2. Tye Saus, 3. Jayden De Vorms, 4. Kani Solomon, 5. Dustin Hume, 6. Cairo Takarangi, 7. Jeremy Wallace, 8. Ben Dickson, 9. Trent Trotter, 10. Wiremu Paki, 11. Josh Benjamin, 12. Tayla McGregor, 13. Adam Roy, 14. Bow Stein, 15. Eoghan Lofts, 16. Kristian Williams, 17. Dave McCullogh, 18. Terelli Whaanga

Coach – John Hough

Jeremy Wallace will look to guide North Beach one step closer to the minor premiership with a win over Rockingham
Credit: Shelley Williams

Rockingham Sharks: 1. Nathan Hill, 2. Michael Heather, 3. Logan Barclay, 4. Daniel Goodwin, 5. Alestair Parmenter, 6. Beme Leme-Pyako, 7. Sean Scott, 8. Reece Potter, 9. Marcus Ngaro, 10. Damien Worth, 11. Matthew Rangiuia, 12. Luke Hughes, 13. Kieren Crowe, 14. Karl Trego, 15. Ryan Heeley, 16. Richie Hicks, 17. Charles Tanikoqi

Coaches – Dave Tito & Peter Worth

Ins: Michael Heather, Daniel Goodwin, Luke Hughes, Karl Trego

Outs: Josh Neal, Yuri Taipeti, Ian Wood, Jayden Toelupe

In this weekend’s Cash Converters Big Game of the Round, the ladder-leading North Beach take on Rockingham as we celebrate the women in our game.

The Sea Eagles enter play in control of their own destiny – knowing wins across the last two rounds of the season will assure them of a second-straight minor premiership and home advantage come finals time.

The Sharks, meanwhile, will hope to do the double over their opponents after recording a surprise 21-20 win over the Sea Eagles in Round 12 – North Beach’s only loss to date this season.

Fremantle Roosters v South Perth Lions, Saturday 17th August, 3.30pm, Ken Allen Field.

Fremantle Roosters: 1. Delane Edwards, 2. Alan Cowen, 3. Regy Manu, 4. Manihera Eden, 5. Cameron Rupapera, 6. Robert Kerr, 7. Tarin Katu, 8. Callin Tereu, 9. Blake Hignett, 10. Takaroha Penaha, 11. Ezra Taomia, 12. Tane Peakman, 13. Duane Butler, 14. Ricky Cathro, 15. Bradley Gibson, 16. Cassius Read, 17. Jamieson Riggs

Manager – Zac Speir

Ins: Alan Cowen, Kerrod Hignett, Cameron Rupapera, Tarin Katu, Cassius Read, Blake Hignett

Outs: Mitch Wade-Whalan, Kerrod Hignett, Baldy Beho, Jamie Le, Tamaho Teirney

South Perth Lions: 1. Kade McDonald, 2. Cameron Hurley, 3. Will Smith, 4. Benjamin Grace, 5. Billy Judge, 6. Isaac Thomas, 7. Harry Debique, 8. Daniel Green, 9. Zac Wood, 10. Kiam Fletcher, 11. Ethan Gourgard, 12. Brandon Wright, 13. Jarrad Smith, 14. Caleb Norton, 15. Tim Noble, 16. Taine Kingi, 17. Cody Laughton

Coach – Isaac Thomas

Ins: Cameron Hurley, Cody Laughton

Outs: Connor Hudson

Fremantle will hope to keep the pressure on North Beach in the minor premiership race when they host South Perth at Ken Allen Field.

The Roosters are one of the form teams in the competition and still have their eyes on the minor premiership with two rounds to play.

The Lions enter the contest off the back of a heart-breaking after the siren loss against the Rabbitohs and will look to end the regular season on a high ahead of finals.

South Perth will be without in-form centre/winger Connor Hudson for their game against Fremantle
Credit: Carmel Potter-Green

Ellenbrook Rabbitohs v Joondalup Giants, Saturday 17th August, 3.30pm, Charlottes Pavilion.

Ellenbrook Rabbitohs: 1. Jona Chase, 2. Chazz Palmer, 3. Wananga Kingi, 4. Payden Porter, 5. Chase Watson, 6. Jaylen Grey, 7. Jarek Goebel, 8. Fernando Ekeroma, 9. River Colman, 10. Manasseh Gudgeon, 11. Malakai Chan-Boon, 12. Charlie Adams, 13. Shaan Evans, 14. Bryce Wilson, 15. Philip Tunupopo, 16. Taamilo Aisake-Peseta, 17. Koen White

Coach – Jarek Goebel

Ins: Payden Porter

Outs: Kade Pearce, Jesse Rihari 

Joondalup Giants: 1. Brenton Scott, 2. Kyran Namana-Tahere, 3. Keanu Te Tai, 4. Daniel Sneddon, 5. Luke Turner, 6. Davey Martin, 7. Caleb Reedy, 8. Nathan Searle, 9. Levi Mitchell, 10. Adam Smith, 11. Junior Raea, 12. Daniel Smith, 13. Gus Marshall, 14. Macey Howarth, 15. Steve Hanson, 16. Ben Murray

Coach – Gus Marshall

Joondalup Giants: 1. Brenton Scott, 2. Rodney Mauga, 3. Keanu Te Tai, 4. Daniel Sneddon, 5. Connor Favell, 6. Davey Martin, 7. Caleb Reedy, 8. Nathan Searle, 9. Levi Mitchell, 10. Adam Smith, 11. Hemi Kani, 12. Daniel Smith, 13. Gus Marshall

Ins: Ben Murray, Luke Turner, Steve Hanson

Outs: Hemi Kani, Connor Favell, Matthew Chaplain, Reyton Thompson, Jason Rapana

One of the more interesting matchups of the season – Joondalup have the chance to play the role of the ‘party-poopers’ when they take on Ellenbrook at Charlottes Pavilion.

Already eliminated from finals contention, the Giants will play their final game of 2019 on Saturday but have the chance to wreck the Rabbitohs’ own final hopes.

The Bunnies stayed in the hunt for finals footy with a last-gasp win over the Lions last weekend and will be desperate to make it back-to-back victories when they host the Giants.

Ellenbrook will be without top try scorer Kade Pearce for their game against Joondalup
Credit: Rob Morrell

Bye – Willagee Bears