Two WA girls selected for State of Origin fixture

NRL WA would like to congratulate Western Australian girls Tiana Graham and Mikayla Kidd on being selected to New South Wales’ U18 side to take on Queensland in a curtain-raiser ahead of the Women’s State of Origin fixture on 21 June at North Sydney Oval.

The WA pair earned selection after helping the Illawarra Steelers to victory in the Harvey Norman Tarsha Gale Cup Grand Final earlier this month – a game where both girls got their names on the scoresheet.

Graham, a former WA State Junior, represented the South Perth Lions and Ellenbrook Rabbitohs while Kidd plyed her trade for the Fremantle Roosters.

From everyone here at NRL WA, we would like to wish both girls the best of luck!


Shondell Akhabue (Parramatta Eels), Eleni Amone (Illawarra Steelers), Janaya Bent (Wests Tigers), Teegan Berry (Illawarra Steelers), Jamie Chapman (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks), Emily Curtain (Wests Tigers), Sophie Curtain (Wests Tigers), Brandii Davis-Welsh (Sydney Roosters), Tymekqwa Duckett (Sydney Roosters), Tegan Dymock (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks), Zali Fay (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks), Tiana Graham (Illawarra Steelers), Filomina Hanisi (St George Dragons), Caitlan Johnston (Newcastle Knights), Olivia Kernick (Newcastle Knights), Mikayla Kidd (Illawarra Steelers), Joeli Morris (Newcastle Knights), Taina Naividi (St George Dragons), Riley Scott (Illawarra Steelers), Tess Staines (Riverina Bulls), Mareva Swann (St George Dragons), Rhiannon Tungai (Illawarra Steelers); Olivia Vale (Illawarra Steelers), Reshaun Vaughan (Penrith Panthers), Maddison Weatherall (Illawarra Steelers). Coach: Daniel Lacey.