U12’s North v South Squads Selected

Thank you to all of the U12’s players that attended the WA State Rugby League trials on Wednesday 2nd April at Curtin University. There was a great amount of talent and we are excited about the prospects for the U12’s state team this year that will be travelling to Wollongong form the 9th to 16th of August.

Congratulations to the below players selected in the North and South teams that will play off in the ANZAC Challenge on Friday 25th April 2014, which will be played at Rockingham (Lark Hill Sportsplex), times TBC. Please note that some players may have been selected in the North and South teams that are not from that area. Commiserations to those players that did not make selection, don’t give up on your Rugby League dreams, we look forward to seeing you trial again for other age groups in years to come.

All players selected MUST call the WARL office on 9228 9275 to confirm their position in the team to play on Friday 25th April. Please have an email address ready when you call so we can distribute the training information to you. Please call before Friday 11th April or you may be replaced.


Tamati Clark
Monique Pitts
TJ Naleba
Matt Boland
Te Putu Huriwa
Tuahana Rangihaeta
TJ Clarke
Kaya Simon
Braedan Topine
Aoterangi Manihera
Connor McFillin
Jaidyn Raumati-Katene
Trey Peni
Olly Calder
Jahrece White
Oreon Ley
Nivek Nicholson
Nico’Pino Hohepa


Brandon Dargiville
Timoti Ruhe-Gutherie
Ethan Boyce
Andrew Nicholls
Zac Byrne
Kaelin Heremaia
Jack McDonald
Luke Callan
Jason Unuha
Saili Pomare Tutegalavao
Maatea Kingi
Dominique Kaukasi
Te Whetu Tukiwaho
Gabrielle Kaupa
Macky Tipiwai
Kobe Morunga
Marupaenga Makiha
Kalani Reti