Under 15’s North v South Selections

Thank you to all of the U15’s players that attended the WA State Rugby League trials on Wednesday 9th April at Curtin University. There was a great amount of talent and we are excited about the prospects for the U15’s state team this year that will be travelling to Tamworth form the 21st to 28th June.

Congratulations to the below players selected in the North and South teams that will play off in the ANZAC Challenge on Friday 25th April 2014, this will be played at Rockingham (Lark Hill Sportsplex), times TBC. Please note that some players may have been selected in the North and South teams that are not from that area. Commiserations to those players that did not make selection, don’t give up on your Rugby League dreams, we look forward to seeing you trial again for other age groups in years to come.

All players selected MUST call the WARL office on 9228 9275 to confirm their position in the team to play on Friday 25th April. Please have an email address ready when you call so we can distribute the training information to you. Please call before Friday 18th of April to confirm your spot or you may be replaced.


Wirihana Huriwai
Taiaha Maxwell
Jacob Thomas
Leevai Sutton
Shaun White
Kade McDonald
Sam Clarke
Rahkeem Tuuta-Edwards
Tim Stinson
Tyrin Wyllie
Conner Sattler
Josh Bransby
Trent Manihera-Paul
Ashleigh Turnbridge
Jordan Fletcher
Rohan O’Connor
Wilson Wai
Hayden Hewit-Lawrence
Aiden Carstars


Declan Dewall
Adam Thompson
Ethan Gourgaud
Marc Naleba
Michael Hirini
Nika Morehu
Christian Smith
Zantana Pomare
Chase Rye
William Finau
Ephraim Tearoa
Kahan Joyce-Vaughan
Dre Cassim
Brandon Saiawa
Jackson Topine
Jared Utia
Dylan Hutchens
Jack West
Kye Carbone