WA Smarter Than Smoking Premiership Round 11 Team Lists

Cash Converters Big Game of the Round: Ellenbrook Rabbitohs v North Beach Sea Eagles

Big Game Day Sponsor: Everest Integrated Services

Ellenbrook Rabbitohs v North Beach Sea Eagles, Saturday 20th July, 3.30pm, Charlottes Pavilion.

Rabbitohs: 1. Jona Chase, 2. Chazz Palmer, 3. Charlie Adams, 4. Kade Pearce, 5. Jesse Rihari, 6. Tyrese Grey, 7. Jaylen Grey, 8. Fernando Ekeroma, 9. River Colman, 10. Manasseh Gudgeon, 11. Willz Tuheke-Wade, 12. Chase Watson, 13. Damien Karini, 14. Bryce Wilson, 15. Koen White, 16. Malakai Chan-Boon, 17. Christopher Finau

Coach – Jarek Goebel

Ins: Jesse Rihari, Charlie Adams, Willz Tuheke-Wade

Outs: Joseph Simpkins, Shaan Evans, Philip Tunupopo

Keen to put the misery of last weekend’s loss to Rockingham behind them, Ellenbrook turn their focus towards the undefeated North Beach.

After surrendering a 20-point lead against the Sharks, the Rabbitohs will be forced to field their eighth different halves combination of the season with Jaylen Grey to partner brother Tyrese.

The Sea Eagles, meanwhile go in unchanged from the side who defeated the Lions last week.

Sea Eagles: 1. Brad Sharpham, 2. Tye Saus, 3. Kahan Joyce-Vaughan, 4. Jayden De Vorms, 5. Dustin Hume, 6. Cairo Takarangi, 7. Jeremy Wallace, 8. Wiremu Paki, 9. Trent Trotter, 10. Terelli Whaanga, 11. Josh Benjamin, 12. Tayla McGregor, 13. Adam Roy, 14. Greg Lingard, 15. Bow Stein, 16. James Blake 17. Thomas Fry

Coach – John Hough

Ins: None

Outs: Greg Lingard

Greg Lingard drops out of the North Beach side in their only change
Credit: Shelley Williams

Joondalup Giants v Rockingham Sharks, Saturday 20th July, 3.30pm, Admiral Park. 

Joondalup Giants: 1. Brenton Scott, 2. Luke Turner, 3. Quinn Morgan, 4. Daniel Sneddon, 5. Rodeny Mauga, 6. Davey Martin, 16. Caleb Reedy, 8. Nathan Searle, 9. Levi Mitchell, 10. Adam Smith, 11. Luke Callan, 12. Keanu Te Tai, 13. Beau White, 14. Daniel Smith, 15. Junior Raea, 17. Ben Murray, 18. Josh Houghton

Coach – Gus Marshall

Ins: Brenton Scott, Ben Murray, Josh Houghton

Outs: Gus Marshall, Te Wheoro Jones, Kukutai Jones

Sharks: 1. Nathan Hill, 2. Josh Neal, 3. Hayden Scott, 4. Luke Hughes, 5. Alestair Parmenter, 6. Benton Leme Pyako, 7. Sean Scott, 8. Juvon Tupou, 9. Marcus Ngaro, 10. Julian Wilson-Wyllie, 11. Matthew Rangiuia, 12. Ben Both, 13. Damien Worth, 14. Ricky Hayes, 15. Karl Trego, 16. Richie Hicks, 17. Charles Tanikoqi

Coaches – Dave Tito & Peter Worth

Ins: Marcus Ngaro, Richie Hicks, Karl Trego

Outs: Dario Papalli, Peter Worth, Daniel Goodwin

Joondalup coach Gus Marshall has swung the axe on himself with the Englishman making way for the returning Brenton Scott.

There is also room for debutant Ben Murray who will start on the bench, while the Sharks make three changes from the side who downed the Rabbitohs in dramatic fashion last weekend.

South Perth Lions v Willagee Bears, Saturday 20th July, 3.30pm, Webber Reserve.

South Perth Lions: 1. Will Smith, 2. Josh Anstis, 3. Michael Guthrie, 4. Billy Judge, 5. Connor Hudson, 6. Kade McDonald, 7. Harry Debique, 8. Blair Young, 9. Zac Wood, 10. Kiam Fletcher, 11. Ethan Gourgard, 12. Brandon Wright, 13. Wessel Van Tonder, 14. Caleb Norton, 15. Ronan Storrar, 16. Christian Symonds, 17. Cameron Hurley

Coaches – Isaac Thomas & Daniel Green

Ins: Ronan Storrar, Christian Symonds, Cameron Hurley

Outs: Daniel Green, Jarrad Smith, Eddie Proudler

South Perth will be without vice-captain Jarrad Smith
Credit: Carmel Potter-Green

Bears: 1. Petero Taitusi, 2. Joziah Tairea, 3. Johnny Hookham, 5. Scott McDermott, 6. Te Toa Parkinson, 7. Lewis Samuels, 8. Victor Ulukita, 9. Tremayne Kamso, 10. Mosese Waqa, 11. Lenoir Tairea, 12. Stevie Aull, 13. Isziah Gerrad, 14. David Anderson, 15. Shae Smith

Coach – Lenoir Tairea

Ins: Petero Taitusi, Joziah Tairea, Stevie Aull, David Anderson

Outs: Duane Gukisuva, Kotahi Erueti, Luke Pollock

Hoping to bounce back from a 38-18 loss to North Beach last weekend, South Perth will hand a Premiership debut to West Coast Pirates forward Ronan Storrar for their clash against Willagee.

Storrar comes into the squad alongside Christian Symonds and Cameron Hurely as experienced players Daniel Green and Jarrad Smith drop out.

Eddie Proudler remains sidelined for the Lions, while the Bears make four changes from the side who lost to the Roosters in Round 10.

WA State player Stevie Aull’s return will give Willagee a much-needed boost with Joziah Tairea also included.

Bye – Fremantle Roosters