WA Smarter Than Smoking Premiership Round 12 Team Lists

Cash Converters Big Game of the Round: South Perth Lions v Fremantle Roosters 

Big Game Day Sponsor: Efficient Bricklaying

South Perth Lions v Fremantle Roosters, Saturday 27th July, 3.30pm, George Burnett Park

South Perth Lions: 1. Will Smith, 2. Josh Anstis, 3. Michael Guthrie, 4. Connor Hudson, 5. Billy Judge, 6. Kade McDonald, 7. Harry Debique, 8. Daniel Green, 9. Zac Wood, 10. Kiam Fletcher, 11. Ethan Gourgard, 12. Brandon Wright, 13. Jarrad Smith, 14. Caleb Norton, 15. Wessell Van Tonder, 16. Dylan Estreich, 17. Taine Kingi

Coach – Isaac Thomas

Ins: Daniel Green, Jarrad Smith, Taine Kingi, Dylan Estreich

Outs: Ronan Storrar, Christian Symonds, Cameron Hurely, Blair Young

Roosters: 1. Delane Edwards, 2. Mitch Wade-Whalan, 3. Regy Manu, 4. Manihera Eden, 5. Ryan Foster, 6. Duane Butler, 17. Tamaho Teirney, 8. Brad Gibson, 9. Blake Hignett, 10. Callin Tereu, 11. Ezra Taomia, 12. Tane Peakman, 13. Bjorn Crotty, 14. Takaroha Peneha, 15. Baldy Neho, 16. Ricky Cathro, 17. Jamie Le

Manager – Zac Speir

Ins: Baldy Neho, Bjorn Crotty, Tane Peakman

Outs: Cameron Rupapera, Cassius Reid

In this week’s Cash Converters Big Game of the Round, South Perth host Fremantle with second spot on the line.

Coming off a 58-16 win over Willagee last weekend, the Lions welcome back the experienced duo of Daniel Green and Jarrad Smith, while young-gun Ronan Storrar is replaced by West Coast Pirates teammate Dylan Estreich.

Fresh off the bye round, the Roosters will be boosted by the return of leading points scorer Bjorn Crotty who will be hoping to help his side to a third-straight win.

The Lions have the chance to draw level with the Roosters on 18 competition points with a win on Saturday, but have a far weaker points differential.

South Perth vice-captain Jarrad Smith returns after missing last week’s win against Willagee
Credit: Carmel Potter-Green

Ellenbrook Rabbitohs v Joondalup Giants, Saturday 27th July, 3.30pm, Charlottes Sports Pavilion.

Rabbitohs: 1. Jona Chase, 2. Nga Joseph, 3. Wananga Kingi, 4. Kade Pearce, 5. Jesse Rihari, 6. Tyrese Trey, 7. Jaylen Grey, 8. Fernando Ekeroma, 9. River Colman, 10. Manasseh Gudgeon, 11. Willz Tuheke-Wade, 12. Chase Watson, 13. Shaan Evans, 14. Koen White, 15. Malakai Chan-Boon, 16. Christopher Finau, 17. Payden Porter

Coach – Jarek Goebel

Ins: Nga Joseph, Wananga Kingi, Shaan Evans, Payden Porter

Outs: Chazz Palmer, Charlie Adams, Damien Karini, Bryce Wilson

Joondalup Giants: 1. Rodney Mauga, 2. Sam DeFiddes. 3. Hemi Kani, 4. Daniel Sneddon, 5. Connor Favell, 6. Gus Marshall, 7. Caleb Reedy, 8. Adam Smith, 9. Davey Martin, 10. Nathan Searle, 11. Luke Callan, 12. Keanu Te Tai, 13. Beau White, 14. Daniel Smith, 15. Jeronia Raea, 16. Josh Houghton

Coach – Gus Marshall

Ins: Sam De Fiddes, Hemi Kani, Connor Favell, Gus Marshall

Outs: Quinn Morgan, Luke Turner, Levi Mitchell, Ben Murray

In a game with serious finals implications, the fourth-placed Ellenbrook host the fifth-placed Joondalup.

Both sides come own identical 3-6 records through nine games, with the Rabbitohs edging the Giants on for and against.

The two teams are both coming off losses in Round 11 too, with Ellenbrook welcoming back key players Payden Porter and Wanangi Kingi, while Bryce Wilson drops out.

Joondalup will be without regulars Quinn Morgan, Luke Turner and Levi Mitchell while Sam De Fiddes and coach Gus Marshall return to the starting lineup.

Rockingham Sharks v North Beach Sea Eagles, Saturday 27th July, 3.30pm, Rockingham Mazda Arena.

Sharks: 1. Nathan Hill, 2. Josh Neal, 3. Logan Barclay, 4. Hayden Scott, 5. Alestair Parmenter, 6. Benton Leme Pyako, 7. Sean Scott, 8. Reece Potter, 9. Marcus Ngaro, 10. Julian Wilson-Wyllie, 11. Matthew Rangiuia, 12. Ben Both, 13. Damien Worth, 14. Ricky Hayes, 15. Karl Trego, 16. Richie Hicks, 17. Juvon Tupou

Coaches – Dave Tito & Peter Worth

Ins: Reece Potter, Logan Barclay

Outs: Charles Tanikoqi, Luke Hughes

Rockingham will be without enforcer Luke Hughes, but welcome back Logan Barclay for their game against North Beach
Credit: Nancye Perrin

Sea Eagles: 1. Kahan Joyce-Vaughan, 2. Tye Saus, 3. Jayden De Vorms, 4. Kani Solomon, 5. Beau Constable, 6. Cairo Takarangi, 7. Jeremy Wallace, 8. Wiremu Paki, 9. Trent Trotter, 10. Terelli Whaanga, 11. Josh Benjamin, 12. Tayla McGregor, 13. Adam Roy, 14. Bow Stein, 15. Kristian Williams, 16. Ben Dickson, 17. Dave McCullogh

Coach – John Hough

Ins: Beau Constable, Ben Dickson, Dave McCullogh

Outs: Dustin Hume, James Blake, Thomas Fry

In a game which pits first against sixth on the ladder, the in-form Rockingham will look to bring North Beach’s winning run to an end.

The Sea Eagles have opened their season with 10 straight wins but will have to be on top of their game if they want to make it 11 against a Sharks side who have won three of their past four games.

WA State player Logan Barclay and club captain return for Rockingham, with the ever-impressive Luke Hughes dropping out.

Last week’s hat-trick hero Dustin Hume is replaced by Beau Constable for North Beach, meanwhile, with Ben Dickson and Dave McCullogh returning to the bench.

Bye – Willagee Bears